Tuesday, 07 February 2023 06:22

Schedule for Thursday, June 9

Thursday, 09 June 2022 09:42

10.00-12.30 CCME Matinees

10.00 - 11.30: Palavers under the argan tree: A migrant, a book, a journey

11.30 - 12.30: Round table: "Listening to the African diaspora: immigration, creativity and engagement.

Speakers: Ms Aminata Pagni (Ivory Coast/Morocco), Mr.El Hadj Gassama (Senegal-France), Mr. Frederic Ebami (Cameroon-France)

Moderator: Mr Khalid Lyamlahy (USA)

Schedule Wednesday 8th June

Wednesday, 08 June 2022 09:41

10.00-12.30 CCME Matinees

10.00 - 11.30 : Palavers under the Argan tree: A migrant, a book, a journey

11.30 - 12.30 : From Pop Art to Graphic Novels Speaker: Mr.Fredéric Ebami (Cameroon/France) Moderation: Mr. Younes Foudil (Morocco)

"English Approaches: Civic Participation of Minorities in Britain and the United States" is the theme of the roundtable, held Tuesday, June 7, 2022 in the CCME stand at the Book Fair.

 

Mr. Abdellah Boussouf, Secretary General of CCME recently had a meeting with Mr. Alain Olivier, Director General of the Quebec Office in Morocco at the Council's headquarters in Rabat.

Schedule: Tuesday 7 June

Tuesday, 07 June 2022 09:27

10.00-12.30 CCME Matinees

10.00 - 11.30 : Palavers under the argan tree: A migrant, a book, a journey

11.30 - 12.30 : The sub-Saharan diaspora - state of play and socio-economic issues

Speaker: Mr. Mar Fall (Senegal/France) Moderator: Mr. Younes Foudil (Morocco)

The Council of the Moroccan Community Abroad (CCME) organized on Monday, June 6, 2022, a round table on the issue of "Migration and Social Sciences".

Schedule : Monday 06 June

Monday, 06 June 2022 10:56

The Council of the Moroccan Community Abroad (CCME) organised, on Sunday 5 June 2022 at the Book Fair in Rabat, a panel discussion on the theme "South-South Cooperation: intellectual contributions of African diasporas". Mr. Anthony Ontita Mochama (Kenya), lawyer and journalist, Ms. Munira Abdullahi Hussein (Ethiopia), microbiology doctor and writer, and Ms. Toyin Bibitayo Ajao (Nigeria), doctor of political science and writer, participated in the discussion, which was moderated by the Moroccan diplomat and professor Mokhtar Ghambou.

Mr. Abdellah Boussouf, Secretary General of the Council of the Moroccan Community Abroad (CCME) and Mr. Mohamed Salem Cherkaoui, President of the Bayt Mal Al Qods Acharif Agency, inaugurated on Sunday, June 5, 2022 at the Agency's stand at the book fair, the exhibition "Al Qods and Palestine in the Correspondences and Speeches of the Commander of the Faithful".

Sunday 05th June

Sunday, 05 June 2022 16:33
Google+ Google+